BREAKING: Obaseki Makes History, Becomes First Governor To Be Re-Elected On Different Platform

Governor Godwin Obaseki, PDP’s governorship candidate was today declared winner of the Edo Guber Elections, after winning majority of the votes cast.

Governor Obaseki of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) defeated the All Progressives Congress (APC) opponent, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu, in the Saturday’s election.

The results collated from all LGAs shows that Obaseki got 307,857 while Ize-Iyamu polled 223,622 votes.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC,

announced the results from local government areas from its office in Benin City on Sunday.

Obaseki won in all the LGAs after INEC announced results from the remaining all Local Government areas.

Obaseki has however make the records of winning a Gubernatorial Election under different party.

 ROPC 2020

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply